One year ago, I read Ann Voskamp’s book, 1000 Gifts.  The tagline of the book is, “A dare to live fully, right where you are.” That thought is something that changed my heart, gave me answers to questions I struggled with and deeply encouraged my soul. There is great power, life resurrecting power, in thankfulness.

001

As in many things in life, since then I have come back to her Joy Dare! time and time again. I’ve forgotten and reminded myself countless times. I tried doing my own journaling of 1000 things, things I am grateful for each day (which ends up being 3 things a day for one year) and I only made it to the 180’s!

To mark this month of Thanksgiving, I’ve decided to journal every day of the month here on my blog! This is a tall feat for this busy mamma. I’ve fallen out of blogging on a regular basis. So this challenge is perfect as a way of helping me to re-create this habit in my daily life as well as this posture of gratefulness in my heart.

If you would like to join me, or even if you just stumble across my blog in the process, comment on the day’s post what you are grateful for too!

May we live fully present and engaged wherever we are; in joy or sorrow, grief or happiness. There is always something to be thankful for each day. Don’t feel like giving thanks?  Read this!

November 1

November 2

November 3 & 4

November 5

November 6

November 7

November 8, 9, 10 & 11

November 12

November 13

November 14

November 15

November 16 & 17

November 18

November 19

November 20-26

The rest of November

2 thoughts on “November: A Month of Gratefulness!

  1. Love it & I’ll be looking forward to your daily posts! I will be joining you but in a different way. I received an email from Leah this morning challenging our fam to write down something we’re thankful for & put it in a jar daily and bring it with us out to Cali for our annual thanksgiving trip where we’ll read them together as the “Britter (Brandt+Schitter) family. I’m thankful for both of you & your challenge today.

Leave a Reply

