Happy Advent Season! The season of waiting is upon us. I was thinking and praying today about so very much. This is a busy time of year and it is so easy to get caught up in the doing; to check out in your spirit.  I asked God today to help me be present with my whole heart in this season. I asked that I wouldn’t just get caught in the hustle and bustle, but that I would be grateful each moment for the hope that Jesus offers and represents every day of the year.

I have reason for so much hope. I believe that only God can take the ugliness of this world and make it beautiful.

Have you heard that song “You Make Beautiful Things” by Gungor? I know it isn’t a “Christmas” song but to me, it is. It’s God taking our messiness, our darkness and bringing in light and a way out. I love this song because it brings me hope that this isn’t it. I rest there. It brings me great joy to think on this and to rejoice in my God who can see the big picture of life, in it’s entirety. That’s what Christmas is REALLY about.

Here’s the song if you haven’t heard it:

More Nevil fun soon guys,

Tiff

2 thoughts on “He Makes Beautiful Things!

Leave a Reply

