Rain is so de-motivating to me. It makes me want to scrap my to-do list for the day, curl up with some tea and a kid (or three) next to the fireplace and read story books all.day.long. Doing that every once in a while would be good. But every time? Not reality. Sometimes I just have to push through the lack of motivation I feel.

Today, I’m pushing through. We have food in the house, it’s just weird things that don’t go together. Thankfully, I cooked enough last week and this weekend that there are some leftovers to carry us another day. But the grocery store is beckoning and the laundry is piling up. Time to put on my rain boots and get chugging….

Can’t you tell how fast I’m moving?

More later!

Leave a Reply

