Today, I had lunch with my dear friend, Debbie, who was my doula for Cecelia’s birth. Things have been so crazy that this is the first we could meet since then! She gave me a cd of the pictures she took during my labor and delivery. Ohhh! Be still my heart! Child birth is so glorious and amazing and hard and messy and beautiful.

I was so excited after looking through the pictures that I had to post them. I won’t post every shot, but these were ones that I feel comfortable posting and that you’ll probably feel most comfortable seeing. There are more beautiful pictures but uh,…they’re close to risque. Not actually, but too close for me.

Three cheers for babies!

2 thoughts on “Cecelia

Leave a Reply

