Ever heard that Veggietales silly song called “I love my lips”?

Well, I feel that way about my mop. Not like MOPS (Mother’s of Preschoolers), though I do love my MOPS group too. I’m actually and seriously talking about a mop…you know, that you clean with.

I’ve searched high and low for YEARS for a mop I could love. Sound dumb? Yup, it probably is. I just like things a certain way…and I can’t stand dipping my mop in dirty water over and over again, throwing the head away and trying to find a stupid replacement (and then when the dang thing doesn’t fit? ARGH!) only to find that the one I need has been discontinued and I have to buy a whole new mop!!!

So when I saw this mop in a magazine, I MAY have drooled…just a little. The mop is similar to the wet jet swiffer, but sooooo much better! Can I tell you why I love it? Of course I can, it’s my blog.

This mop has a refillable water container. You put your own water, your own cleaning solution in the tank, snap it on and voila! Whatever smell and whatever brand you like. You can make the water SUPER hot even. And the cleaning pad on it? It’s washable. Yup. In the washing machine. No kidding.

It has a great swivel head and the sprayer is in the smartest place! You can adjust whether you want to spray a large area (pull the handle towards you) or just one concentrated blast in one spot (push the handle towards the spot). Sigh.

I love my mop.

Wanna see some action shots? Of course you do.

WAPOW!

I shall call her Red Bud and I shall love her forever

KACHOW!

Extreme close up!

I know I’m a dork.

I also love that it only puts juuuuuust enough water on the floor to clean up without leaving a bunch left over. It dries so fast!

Now the microfiber head/pad is washable as I said…for up to 100 washes in the washing machine. No…I won’t be counting. But I think that’s “manufactorese” for “buy a new one when this one starts to look nasty”.

Every time I mop my floors, I sigh a little sigh and say “I love my mop”. And when I’m done? I wash that pad so that next time I want to mop, it is clean and fresh.

There is one thing I wish though…I wish that the handle were a scoochie-schooch longer. I’m a shortie (5’4 respectively) and I have to bend a little more than my prego-back appreciates.

Anyway, you should go buy this mop. It’s $20.00 and worth every single penny. Oh and should you say have a really icky mess to clean up, they do sell pads that you can dispose of if you don’t want to get your microfiber one all icky.

Don’t you think O-Cedar should pay me for this? Yup…I do too. Sadly, they didn’t. It’s still worth it. RUN! Go buy it! Now!

3 thoughts on “I Love my Mop

  1. I love your dorkiness. And I love your mop. I may have to get me one of those. With an entire house made of tile, buying Swiffer wet wipes isn’t all that economical anymore. 🙂

  2. Hey, I have that mop, too! I got it when we moved last summer. I, too, have been very pleased with it. I cannot BELIEVE how long I used one of those little yellow sponge mops they make fun of on those commercials now. Well, I can kind of believe it because I just don’t mop all that often, but still. I totally agree that this mop is a winner.

    I also have a silver mini van. You just must have great taste.

Leave a Reply

