Christmas is still a fuzzy memory in my head. The disarray of my home and even my schedule is evidence of it! However, I’m pretty sure I’m not alone. I think we are all looking to apply the brakes a bit now that Christmas of 2011 is over.

This week is stretched out like one long weekend. My love is on vacation and we are tying up loose ends, playing with new toys, taking naps and enjoying the presence of one another. Next week and next year will come all too soon!

I hope your family enjoyed their Christmas and that you too are finding time for some rest. I’m taking a blogging break for a few days, so catch ya in the new year!

2 thoughts on “Applying the Brakes

  1. We did! Thanks – I hope yours was awesome too. You’ll probably get our Christmas card way after New Years – more like Valentines. I’m horrible at mail.

Leave a Reply

