I made chocolate cake for our pastor’s family yesterday. Before you go thinking I’m nicer than I am, last month was Pastor Appreciation Month and our small group gave them some service coupons to show them our appreciation and you, general love and devotion. Dinner was one of them and I volunteered to make dessert.

Now, if you’ve had my chocolate cake, you already know that it is so heavenly. It’s the BEST ever. I can’t claim too much fame for it though because it is literally the recipe on the side of the Hershey’s Cocoa box. In fact, it isn’t even on my cooking blog because you can just look at the cocoa box. But this cake is so incredibly good that on occasion I have wanted it for breakfast. I mean, there are eggs in it…and then you know, I get all my calories out of the way and I have all day to burn it off!

Well, Bill Cosby at least agrees with me….and Jeremy.

Leave a Reply

