9 years ago today, I married the love of my life! We started a new life together with heads and hearts full of dreams. We’ve experienced rough circumstances in our marriage, but we have always been together in them. We’ve truly been there for each other for better or for worse. In sickness and in health, till death we part…in 70 years when we are roughly 93? That’s my best guess babe. You’ve got 61 years to go.

Ahh...wedded bliss 😀

Jeremy and I have both commented that we are extremely and uniquely blessed in that we had firework-worthy pre-marital counseling and prep. Seriously…I bet it was 2 straight years of marriage conferences, Bible studies, book studies, counseling, classes and even mentoring before the big day. After we tied the knot, we continued to seek out knowledge about how we could work together as a couple. We did more marriage Bible studies, more book studies by Christian authors, more marriage conferences and more mentoring. We still do today.

I have no idea why I'm making that face....

But probably the most important aspect is that we did it in COMMUNITY. From the start of our dating relationship, we surrounded ourselves with other Christian couples and we leaned on them for help, for fun, for encouragement and support. We committed to praying for those couples and they committed to praying for us. When we had a little hiccup, we got help with it so that it didn’t become a boat rocking mess. Not that we haven’t had those too though…

103 degrees and we're taking pictures outside? Slurpees were a must!

We aren’t perfect. Our marriage isn’t perfect. But we are a testimony to the difference that is made when you have 3 things: Jesus, training/mentorship, and community.

To all those people who have been a part of our 9 years of marriage, thanks! You have been with us through a lot.

9 years have flown by my love, and when I think of all that is ahead of us..whew! Can you imagine 61 more years with ME? HA! What fun we’ll have. I love you babe.

4 thoughts on “9 Years Down, 61 to go!

  1. I cant wait for 61 more! I love you honey! Thank you for all of your support and love and encouragement through the last 9. You are my best friend, and the best wife a man could ask for. I love you Tiffany!

Leave a Reply

