It is Saturday night, my boys are downstairs playing Wii together, talkin’ smack. The kitchen is freshly cleaned after a sweet dinner together…ALL together. The day is behind me and the next week is ahead.

Today (Saturday), me and the kids went with our beloved friends, the Roquet’s, to a lavender farm in Eureka and Shaw Nature Reserve out in Gray Summit while Jer was at Drill. The farm experience was awful. All I can say about that is if you are a parent, DO NOT take your kids to the Winding Brook Lavender Farm in Eureka, MO. I was so ticked off that I emailed 2 newspapers, 2 news stations, the Missouri department of tourism, a different website for Missouri tourism, Trip Advisor and Yelp. Oh and I posted it on Facebook. I feel like that about covers it, mean man at the farm.

However, I was determined not to let a cruel man ruin me and my children’s fun day with our beloved friends. We went on to Shaw Nature Reserve and had a wonderful time sweating like crazy and walking the lovely paths. It’s so pretty out there.

Currently, my sister-in-law is on her way to the hospital…it is time for our new niece or nephew to begin his/her journey into the world! We are REALLY excited to hold and snuggle and kiss and love and welcome “Baby Dos” as we lovingly refer to him/her. Obviously, we don’t know what it is yet. How my SIL can go 9 months without knowing is beyond me…I’ve just gotta know!

Monday morning. Whoops. I was too tired after all the fun yesterday to finish this blog.  The biggest news of all? Dean Ryan Nevil joined the ranks of the Nevil family yesterday at 4:46 pm! He is perfect and so beautiful. I have pics on FB, but I didn’t get any (yet) with the regular camera.  So if you haven’t seen him yet, check my page.

I just love baby boys. I dunno. Maybe it’s because that’s all I have.  My heart melted as I looked at that little guy! It was such a blessing to be a part of it all. I am so glad that we were here for such a momentous occasion.

This week is really busy for us and my brain is already feeling fried! I can’t think of much else to write. The fireplace project is going well, it’s just taking a long time. I’m considering breaking out the roller after all. I was thinking it would be too messy, but the brush is taking FOREVER!

Hope summer is treating you well, wherever you are!

Leave a Reply

