Last week I was mopping the floor and I told Cooper to stay upstairs because he has been known to slip and fall on the wet floors.  Plus, I don’t like my clean floor to get all messed up when I work so hard to clean the darn thing!

I went into the kitchen after I told him this and as soon as I turned my back he did it. He pulled his first prank on me.

I turned around a few minutes later and saw this on my clean and beautiful floor…

Fake cockroach

I know, it looks super real in the picture. That’s the point. He has a ton of these fake cockroaches from a bug birthday party we did for him last year. The thing is pretty big and it definitely startled me.

I called up to him from downstairs, “Cooper! Did you put this cockroach on my floor?” to which he responded with peels of laughter, “Yes Mommy! I’m teasing you! Did you think it was real?”

It was funny and Jeremy was super thrilled with his son. Me on the other hand, I think that this is just the first of a long line of family pranks. It has begun….

3 thoughts on “Boys will be Boys

  1. I read your blog from time to time. This post was hysterical!!!! I can totally hear Cooper laughing and telling you he was teasing you. He is the cutest, funniest little boy- and so sweet!!! You are so blessed!

    1. Glad you stopped by Danielle! He he he he he…he’s been quite the character lately. Always the loving clown! He’s certainly a crack up. Be ready for more stories…now that school has started there’s even more funny stuff to tell!

  2. I even had Ben go read this post, I thought it was so funny and cute. Ben said that he could totally see Cooper doing that and could almost hear his laugh. 🙂 Please, keep the stories coming. I have told many people about how cute your two boys are!

Leave a Reply

