‘nuf said right?

All of March was spent with one out of three of us being sick at some point and even simultaneously at another. Currently, I am STILL taking the antibiotics I was prescribed (and waited 120 minutes for in the Madigan Pharmacy ’cause I’m a loser and didn’t have it sent to WalGreens).

Add to all that the fact that the last two weeks made March the busiest month EVER (seriously, it felt busier than December!) and you’ve got a tired momma.(Tired and sick.)

Well, joy of all joys, Friday morning Chase had a fever and was super crabby. He has maintained that fever all. weekend. long.  I feel bad for him mostly because he looks at me with his big sad eyes like this…

How do ya say no to this kid?

…and he has been whimpering a lot. He and I spent a lot of hours up on Saturday night. It was not fun and the crying does get old.  He’s a doctor bound boy come Monday morning.

On the upswing, usually my kids get sick 1-2 days AFTER I get to St. Louis, rather than 1-2 days BEFORE I get there. This is never fun for me because then I have to search for someone who will take our insurance. BLEH. Oh…did I mention I’m leaving for St. Louis? 😀 So I am super-dee-duper glad for the opportunity to just take the boy in tomorrow to our doctor and have it out of the way and him hopefully on the road to recovery (again). In a weird way, it’s a blessing!

All this has also lit a fire under me and actually enabled me to pack earlier than I usually start packing (i.e. the night before I leave). I have all kinds of fun things on the calendar for the next couple of weeks while I am in the Lou and I am really looking forward to: seeing some friends I haven’t been able to connect with the last couple times I’ve been in town, enjoying my family as they enjoy my kids, having someone else around to hold/play with/entertain the baby, and enjoying some SERIOUS sunshine and warmth! The forecast is calling for 85 and sunny all week (almost) in St. Louis. The forecast in Washington consists of 55 and rain all week. So, yeah. AWESOME! I mean, I packed shorts! WAHOOOO!

I fully intend to lay out on the deck and sun bathe while the boys take naps in the afternoon. Oh! That reminds me I need to pack the monitors….

Alrighty. I have a to-do list to get to. Here’s to hoping I don’t break and or lose the camera while I am gone. (HUSH Jeremy!) And thanks Mom for leaving me your lap top so I can keep up with the blog! WAHOOOOO!

P.S. Please pray for us in all seriousness. I’m flying solo with the boys and Chase is not working his “A” game. It will probably be less than fun to say the least.

2 thoughts on “Sick of Being Sick, Etc.

  1. I’ve been praying for someone to take compassion and HELP you instead of giving dirty looks. I usually sit by kids if possible, so if they will let me, I can help out. I get very annoyed with people who just look at the kids and don’t even try to help!!!!

Leave a Reply

