It all started last Saturday morning when I awoke to the sounds of a barking dog…and realized it was my baby.  Well, it has now been 8 days of sickness in the Nevil house. Seriously? I’m kinda done now.

I was really hoping that me and the kids would all be better on Friday actually. Cooper had some testing for school after being home all week (just making sure he is on trek for school readiness and doesn’t have any delays, etc.), then I went to my friend Crystal’s for lunch and then…we went to the Tacoma Holiday Food and Gift Festival at the Tacoma Dome! It was SO much fun. And then I lost my voice that night. That was not fun. Ooohh but we did watch a great movie-“Gifted Hands” with Cuba Gooding Jr.-it’s a must see!

I’m still mustering through the no voice thing. Julie Seward cracked me up when she wrote on my FB page that I’d better practice my mommy scowl! HA! Actually, Cooper has been pretty understanding and empathetic. He keeps telling me he is sorry that I’m sick and that he thinks I’m pretty.  I’ll take it. 😀

Today was a day o’ naps and just lots of rest. I count that as a good day!  I’ve had a song in my head ever since I went to bed last night. It’s by Martin Smith:

“Lord, You have my heart, and I will search for Yours; Jesus take my life and lead me on. Lord, You have my heart, and I will search for Yours; Let me be to You a sacrifice. And I will praise You, Lord, And I will sing of love come down. And as You show Your face, We’ll see Your glory here.”

It’s a really beautiful song and every time I think of it I hear it with the guys taking a strong lead and the girls echoing the chorus. So pretty….

Anyway, I’m getting over it! I’ve gotten to speak with Jeremy almost every day starting last week I think. It’s been pretty wonderful! My friend Krista comes in town late on Thursday from Iowa. I’m super excited to hang with her and I know Cooper will be too. (I think he has  little crush on her!)

Leave a Reply

