Not a whole lot is going on around here lately. In fact, I have been almost bored all week. I say almost because I quickly did some yucky projects like cleaned out my closet and the kids’ closets, etc. We are all still trying to get back to 100% after getting hit with sicknesses over the weekend. Being sick is no fun!

On a good note, I’ve been able to talk to Jeremy DAILY all week long. It has been so fun! The phones and internet are working so communication is excellent. It has helped sooooo much! I realized I had all kinds of stories I hadn’t shared with Jeremy yet, so the last few nights on the phone I’ve just tried to catch him up with the happenings here on the home front. It’s a wonderful feeling being connected to your husband!

My poor family back in STL is soooo sick! My Dad has swine flu (sorry dad!) and so I’m sure my mom will be following suite soon. I just hope we don’t get it while we are in town. (And I feel bad for my poor parents!) That would be so,…so..SO bad! Pray for our health and theirs!

We will be headed to St. Louis for the Thanksgiving holiday and I am pretty excited. My SIL Jen is actually flying out to help me when I fly there! Isn’t that so great? Now all I’ve gotta do is talk my mom into flying back here to WA with me (wink, wink) to help me get the house in order for Jeremy’s arrival-YAY!

Halloween is coming and I’m vaguely aware of it. It is not my favorite holiday though. If anything, it just serves as my marker that Thanksgiving is almost here-and I like Thanksgiving. I think it is an unappreciated holiday!

Speaking of Thanksgiving…that reminds me of food, which reminds me of cooking, which reminds me of my cooking blog, She Cooks!. I have a few new recipes up there; one for a super fast and low cal Mexcian Soup, one for a sneaky Macaroni and Cheese (there are veggies in it-SHHHH!) and one for a fun graham cracker snack which can also makes for a fun lunch time element if you are looking to change things up. I think we’ll have to start discussing Thanksgiving cooking traditions on She Cooks! starting Nov. 1-so be thinking about your family’s recipes!

Everyone, you guys and gals have been so amazing about sending Jeremy packages! Thank  you, thank you, THANK YOU! It is so encouraging to the both of us how you are loving on him. His birthday is on Veteran’s Day and if you would like to wish him a happy one, you can still send him a box. In fact, I would bet that you could send him a box as late as Nov. 1 or Nov. 2 and it should get to him in time. If you want to play it a little safer than shoot for earlier. Jeremy can check email now too, so if you want to drop him a line I’m sure he’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

