This past week we were given a date for Jeremy’s deployment. We are not supposed to communicate it though. I know it’ll change a little (give or take a day or two, maybe a week), but it still solidified this whole thing for both of us. Jeremy is looking at our babies a little more longingly and hugging them a few extra times.

Right now, Jeremy is upstairs packing one of his bags that will be put into storage until they deploy. It’ll be sent over probably before he is and there waiting for him when he gets there. Seeing him pack and put books and such in there is troubling to my heart-just in that “wow, we are already counting down” kind of way. I just keep pushing the seriousness of it aside. (I’m eating strawberry pie right now…a habit I probably shouldn’t continue if I’m gonna lose this baby weight.)

I want you guys to know that I don’t tell you this so that you can make me feel better, tell my “I told you so”, it’s going to be ok or any of those kinds of things. I just say this because this blog is my written account of our journey as a family through these years. I want to remember how I’m feeling and what I’m experiencing and I want to be able to look back at this when it is all over and see what God has done. I’d also love for it to be an encouragement to other women who are approaching a deployment themselves.

I first started a blog (QG 1) in April of 2006, just a few months before Jeremy joined the Army and left for bootcamp and shortly after he found out that his 9-month interview with the Chesterfield Police Department was done-because someone else was chosen. When I looked back after Jeremy finished bootcamp, I was amazed at some of the things I had written. It was as if I was on autopilot as I wrote; I hardly recognized my own words at times.

So as our journey gets a bit more serious, and as this deployment becomes more and more of a reality, I hope you’ll allow me the freedom to express both my highs and my lows. I do it for myself as a stone of rememberance. I do it knowing God is faithful and will continue to remain as such.
img_0670

5 thoughts on “It’s Starting To Be a Bit More Real…

  1. You are certainly allowed to process on this blog. And we will be behind you every step of the way, encouraging you, crying with you, laughing with you and praying for you and Jeremy. Because we love you. I know you’re not expecting encouragement, but you’re gonna get my friend. Love you.

  2. Your thoughts are cherished and welcome. I pray as a group we can somehow help you, Jeremy, Cooper and Chase through this. You are a beautiful woman.

  3. Tiffie; Your transparency is always welcome. I have always loved your openess of heart. Laugh and Cry with us my dear. It was good to see you in StL at Easter time. You are looking good girl! Will Jer be able to do Facebook while away? talk to you soon. Love you, Laura

Leave a Reply

