Being a new mom is so much fun! Don’t get me wrong, there’s hard stuff too. But it’s fun to meet this new little person and to have the opportunity to spend time just getting to know them. I remember when Cooper was born, I was so enamored with him. Everything about him made me say,  “God, you are so amazing.” I use to wonder what I would experience this time around with Chase.

Having been home for two weeks now (well, tomorrow it’ll be 2 weeks-Happy 2-week Birthday Chase!), I can say that I feel the same way as I did with Coop. I’m so excited to get to know this little person and all his quirks and personality traits. I look at Cooper and listen to all the funny things he says and does and I get a little giggly at the thought of two of these guys running around my house.

The other day it snowed here, just a bit, but enough for a sled run and a snow man. Jeremy came home from work early (due to road conditions) and took Cooper out all bundled from head to toe. They were gone for almost 2 hours-which really surprised me.  As Jeremy was preparing Cooper for the elements (snowsuit, boots, hat, gloves, etc), he (Cooper) could barely handle the excitement. The getting dressed part was driving him batty. I laughed and said to Jeremy, “can you imagine what it will be like when you have 2 of them begging you to take them out to play in the snow?” He had a little chuckle and a sparkle in his eye as I know that will be so much fun for both him and our boys! It was just a sweet moment of excitement over our newly expanded little fam.

Chase is doing great by the way. He’s eating and sleeping and even working on a little schedule here.  I’m not too pooped either. I feel like a million bucks as all my birth-related ailments are just about completely gone.  Now all I have to figure out is how to get out of the house….yeah….

Well, I should say I have to figure out how to get out of the house before 11 am. That’s better. 9:00 and 9:30 appointments – well, actually anything before 11 is going to be interesting. I see you all do it….so I know it’s possible! You give me hope! Ha ha ha ha!

Here’s a couple more pics I’ve taken recently. You can see more on the flickr site.

Cooper in a sweeter moment
Cooper in a sweeter moment

 

Play Time
Play Time
Play Time
Play Time
Coop and Chase
Coop and Chase
3 thoughts on “New Mom Thoughts

  1. The boys are BEAUTIFUL…only a grandmother type can say that. You can tell them I said handsome. Really, Chase hardly looks 2 weeks old. It’s good to hear you are also doing well. I agree, yeah God for you wonderful, amazing work!

  2. He is so beautiful Tiff. It really is so much fun with each and every one of them. I loved when Hayden came along, and you could compare what the two of them had that was similar, and what parts of their little personalities where completly one of a kind! And to watch your older one go to officially being the big brother, and how that changes the way they act and do things is so cute. I can’t wait to meet your newest little man, and from someone with two little boys a bit older then yours, I can surely say, it only gets better!!!

Leave a Reply

