Cooper's Drawing of Mommy Unloading the Dishwasher
Cooper's Drawing of Mommy Unloading the Dishwasher

So this has been a fun time in our lives…this age that Cooper is in. He’s doing all sorts of new things (fun and not so fun), his mind is growing and changing and I see it in so many ways. He says the FUNNIEST things sometimes. He can also be super snotty and have a major attitude…but we’re working on that. Gone are the days of simple parenting…we’re on to consequences and loss of privelges and talking about complex things like what a friend is and what it means to be nice and treat people like they would like to be treated!

One of the sure signs of Cooper’s expanding brain and heart is this drawing. Cooper has gone from all scribbles and nonsense to real pictures. He drew this picture of me the other day when I was unloading the dishwasher. I was so impressed with it because of all the little details in it. I have a dress on (though I almost never wear dresses), so he gets that I’m a girl. He has drawn me with hair, eyes and even ears and arms and legs. And he even got the dishwasher door in there.  That other little face? That’s him-he was watching me from in the dining room. Look at how he drew some distance between us. Isn’t that cool?

Anyway, I thought this was super cute and just was so impressed with how quickly he went from drawing scribbles to truely trying to write and draw things!  He can even do a couple letters! (Easy ones like “C” and “O” etc.)

Leave a Reply

