I love trying new recipes; and when one is surprisingly good or exceeds my expectations, I’ve just GOT to share the love! Right?

So I tried a recipe that was a little weird or at least “out there” for my family,…aka Jeremy and Cooper. He he he he…It’s from Cooking Light and it’s vegetarian-but good. As opposed to vegetarian, “truly weird” and involving tofu….

Falafel with Avocado Spread  

Falafel with Avocado Spread  I could retype the recipe, but that’s no fun. Just click the link if you want to know how to make it. We loved it and Cooper too! This was way more kid friendly than I thought it would be. I just broke up one of the patties and gave it to Coop with some sliced avocado and some fresh fruit. Oh yeah, I put pepper jack cheese in my patties (instead of monteray) because these sounded like they could use a little extra kick. Fabooo!

This dinner was super fast to make too. And since it is high in protein, it really fills you up without making you feel heavy.

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

